Welsh Ponies

Welsh Ponies and Cobs

Section A is the Welsh Mountain Pony and Section B is the Welsh Pony. Section A's are hardy, spirited and pony-like and do not exceed 12 h.h. (121.9 cms). Section B's are similar, but larger — up to 13.2 h.h. (137.2 cms) — and with more riding pony qualities.

Section C is the Welsh Pony of Cob Type and Section D is the Welsh Cob. The main difference is size: Section C's do not exceed 13.2 h.h. (137.2 cms) while Section D's are larger.

Section A


Section B


Section C


Section D